Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disavdantages to living in a house compared with living in an apartment

In recent years, whether to stay in an apartment or a house has become a hot debatable topic. Some people think living in a house is better than an apartment while others think otherwise. Personally, I prefer staying in an apartment as it has more benefits than drawbacks, and I will elaborate further in this essay. First of all, it is more costly to live in a house as the mortgage or the rental is usually more expensive. Furthermore, houses usually have bigger compounds such as backyards and patios which inevitably increase the cost of maintaining them. Even though some might argue that houses provide bigger spaces but they also come with a higher price for cleaning and air-conditioning.During winter, we often read that people suffer from the increased burden of maintaining the central heating system, while some even have to trade in their houses for smaller apartments as they can not afford the payments. Besides,it is more secure to stay in apartments, which are usually guarded around the clock. This is one of the features that attracts many professionals and elite groups of society to choose condominiums over houses. Moreover, they are usually equipped with amenities, for instance, nice gardens, parks, swimming pools and gyms which are very convenient and provide great venues for family activities. Architecturally designed tall, higher levels provide spectacular views and beautiful sceneries, a perfect way to unwind after a busy day at work. In conclusion, living in an apartment brings more benefits than disadvantages. It is not only less expensive, but also gives better security and other facilities to fulfil our daily needs. These are the main reasons behind the increasing surge of new apartments being built in big cities.