some people sat that in our modern age it is unnecessary to teach children about the skill of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Handwriting is a personality indicator. There are several handwriting analysis experts and applications that tell you about your personality. But in our modern age, handwriting is not an essential part mainly due to the usage of computers and handheld devices. We will discuss more on this topic in the following paragraphs. I believe, focusing on good handwriting is no more a priority. For example, an individual can spend his time more on honing other essential skills than practising writing beautifully. Legible handwriting is sufficient as in today's era, there are very few platforms where we actually write. Moreover, it is more of typing and the content that really matters. Nowadays, we have different forms of communication like email and chat wherein we need to learn how to be precise and succinct in conveying our message. 'How to write an email' is a very popular training in the corporate environment and hence people should invest their time in taking such sessions and not waste their time in making their handwriting better. I strongly agree that it is not necessary to teach our children the skill of handwriting. To conclude, average handwriting with well-written communication skills is enough for the new generation and the focus should be on improving the same.