In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Public transportation development is turning into an imperative issue in some countries. Some citizens and I say that it is crucial that a massive amount of money must be used for constructing new railway lines, while others think it should be invested in developing or improving the current system. On the one hand, concentration on the existing public transportation system has some profits. First and foremost is saving two main resources, including money and time. Building new infrastructures requires huge financial resources. Thus, the government should dedicate a large share of its budget which can use for another development program. Also, carrying out of rebuilding plan needs less time-consuming than new construction schemes. Furthermore, analysis of existing information leads to increasing project performance. For example, for introducing a new feature in existing public transportation, the government can gather data from the current situation via interviews with people and then consider these results in programming. Despite the aforementioned, some city dwellers and I believe that the government should allocate money for constructing a new railroad system between cities. There are some reasons for this point of view. These days, railway building technology is being developed every day which contributes to enhancing the speed of construction of new systems for railways and avoiding wasting time. In addition, increasing job opportunities is another reason. By this I mean, when the authorities make a decision to construct a new railway, in fact, they raise various careers. For instance, a lot of engineers, simple and skilled workforces, cooks, and so on will be involved in this project. To sum up, in my opinion, there are some advantages to the plans for the construction of the new railroad lines instead of improving current ways. Raising job opportunities and saving time are two main of these profits.