Some people feel that the responsibility for providing education should be borne only by the government and that private education should be banned. What are the main advantages of banning private education? Are there any circumstances ehre private education should be allowed? What is your own opinion on the matter?

It is a well-known fact that education has always been one of the most essential assets in people's lives throughout history. Nowadays, it is provided by both public and private schools in most countries. Some people believe that only government must be in charge of supplying education and that private schools should be prohibited. However, there are some special circumstances where private education can be encouraged. In this essay, I will discuss both sides using relevant supporting evidence and examples, and I will give my opinion. On the one hand, when educational institutions are run by the government, every student will be able to access them. This is because these institutions provide education for free. In other words, students who are below the poverty line can study without paying any charges, and as a result, there are equal chances of studying for everyone. In addition to the above, if private schools are banned, that can be a big step in demolishing all the borders between the rich and the poor. This can be attributed to the mixing of people with all financial backgrounds that public schools can provide. On the other hand, in some circumstances, one can not forget the benefits of private education. Firstly, it is believed that private institutions provide students with the best possible opportunities to study abroad. In this way, students are more likely to succeed in the future, ensuring the most suitable career prospects. Beyond that, the private sector plays a very important role in the development of education. With the tuition fees and the investments of organizations, private schools have high-quality resources which can provide pupils with the opportunity to discover their interests, strengths and weaknesses. For example, well-equipped classrooms and multiple sports facilities ensure that every student can explore their talent. In conclusion, in my opinion, although there are certain circumstances requiring private education, our world would be a better place if there were only public schools. There can be no doubt that it is for government to provide good quality education, so there is no need for people to move to the private sector.