News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do you think that there is too much emphasis on bad news these days?

News reporters have a right to choose which report to show on television or to print in papers. This essay will discuss what factors they base on and whether these days reporters focus more on bad statement than good ones. In my opinion, l believe they are just doing their job. One of the reasons why editors choose some report to be read on television is due to the urgency of an article to the public. That is to say, there is some story that occurs as an outbreak and the public needs to be informed immediately without delay so that they can be prepared. For example, if there is a weather change that will occur in the next few hours and it wasn't expected, the reporter will opt to broadcast the news instead of waiting for it to be printed. Secondly, how demanding or interesting is the story is another factor that they base on when publicising it. When members have been following an article about something, the editors can always opt to capitalize the heading so that members can easily access the information and this also increases their sales. In my opinion, l believe that the news reporters are just doing their job but the community perceive it differently. In other words, there are a lot of bad things going on in every nation such as politicians stealing money for the state so when such crimes are broadcasted, people tend to think that they are over-emphasizing the negative side. A reporter's responsibility is to tell the community what's happening in their country or abroad but not to cover up the reality hence people should accept the truth. For instance, when the Ugandans government was exposed to corruption, society was annoyed about spoiling their country's name but it was the truth. In conclusion, ln my opinion, are many things that a reporter depends on when broadcasting such as interest and how urgent the stories are needed hence the Public should also accept the reality about the newspapers despite how bad they are.