University students always focus on one specific subject, but some people think that universities should encourage their students to study a wide range of subjects in addition to their own subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Usually, bachelor's and higher education students specialized in certain courses, While this will make them highly competent in these courses, they may lake basic information in other areas. Some say university programs should cover a wide range of other general courses in addition to the main course that students would specialise in, And this will improve their education for several reasons. Generally, there is some basic knowledge that a graduate student needs to know besides his or her major subject, For example, math, history and social since. Since these students eventually will be employed and participate in the workforce they will put to use the information that they gain from these general courses. Excell sheets, for instance, are used in every office and need that basic knowledge of math, Also, an organizational skills course will help the graduate to become ready to work within an organization. Another reason is that studying other courses will broaden the student's horizon in other fields. Sometimes students can find their true passion while studying other courses and learn that they started in the wrong field of study for them, this will give them the chance of changing their major or at least will give them the chance of minoring in another interesting field for them. Moreover, students can start a double major in two interesting fields for them. In conclusion, in my point of view encouraging university students to explore other fields have many positive points and will help them to become more competent graduates. And this will reflect on their work performance once they join the workforce.