In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students in a classroom. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach to teaching?

It is an undeniable fact that technology has played a vital role in each field over the decades, and education is not an exception. Modern study techniques save many students time; however, they lessen interaction with classmates and friends. Teaching pattern is changed nowadays as we know that classes are held online. Due to that reason, students are not getting a chance to meet their classmates personally and can establish connections with them. This is a prominent disadvantage of using technology to teach students. For instance, college and university are the only places for the young generation to develop social skills, learn about different cultures, and understand various life perspectives. Hence, youngsters have to compromise all the benefits they might have due to the technological era. On the contrary, teaching online and making good use of technology is also beneficial. For example, after COVID-19, most classes were online in colleges and schools so pupils could continue their studies without risk. Additionally, students can save a considerable amount of time by studying from home. For instance, they cannot only utilize their time to learn other skills such as dancing, painting, singing etc. but also spend quality time with their parents. To conclude, an alternative way of teaching in today’s world is ineffective because students would have to scarify a golden period of their college life even though it has other promising pros.