the amount of time spend on sport and exercise should be increased in schools in order to tackle the problem of overweight children? do you think this the best way to deal with the problem? what other solutions can you suggest?

It is often argued that in order to approach the obesity issue in children, more time should be devoted to sport and exercise schools. Personally, although I agree it is highly beneficial, I perceive there are other ways to handle this problem as well. Considering the overweight children worldwide, it is evident that compared to some years ago their proportion has considerably increased. Perhaps the pupils’ unbalanced lifestyle can properly justify this phenomenon. Not only do children follow unhealthy foods, but also they have substituted indoor games for outdoor ones. Therefore, if the schools’ headmasters alter the curriculum’s plans into more physically active ones, the pupils will benefit and their weight will be reduced. To clarify it with an example, a survey conducted in a specific primary school in Shiraz revealed that not only will students lose weight with more sport classes, but also their educational outcomes will be improved as a result of a healthier body. Think there are some other advantageous works that can give a rise to this difficulty. Firstly, as it was aforementioned, unhealthy foods have a further detrimental effect on this issue. Thus, the introduction of a healthy diet at schools can be unimaginably effective. Alternative nutrients and low-calorie foods like fruits, vegetables and milk must be included in this diet. Meanwhile, students should be obliged to eat these foods instead of harmful snacks. Secondly, it may not be wrong if I claim a majority of kids are not aware of the destructive difficulties that are associated with obesity and if their teachers inform them about these troubles, they will make an effort into controlling their weight and pursuing a healthy lifestyle. For instance, they can be told about the heart disease and the breathing difficulties that are caused by high weight. In other words, sometimes consultations outperform obligations. To conclude, I would like to maintain that even though exercising at school helps children with an obesity problem, other methods including the introduction of healthy diets and warning them about the abominable outcomes can have a further effect.