You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the rising globalization and industrialization, the climate in the world is changing drastically and living beings are facing numerous threats. However, majority of the people hold the view that we should get adapted to climate change instead of finding solutions to stop it. I completely disagree with the aforementioned view and the following essay will elaborate further with examples. Commencing, with the developing world people have created drastic changes to climate change and today people ate trying to live with it without finding solutions. When the world tries to develop overnight governments destroy natural lands to build buildings and fill oceans, and lakes will excess garbage which is emitted by factories. Hence, different sectors of society have to face challenges such as droughts that can harm food production and human health, and flooding that can spread and damage infrastructure. As an example, in Sri Lanka majority of the rural areas are destroyed by cutting down trees and filling up massive reservoirs with soil which ultimately leads to heavy droughts. However, people try to live with serious issues by neglecting them. On the other hand, human health is a controversial issue that people have to face today due to climate change. Changes in weather and patterns have put lives at risk where the majority of people are subjected to heat phenomena. As an example, today a plethora of children in middle eastern countries die due to heavy heat conditions where there is no food or water to drink. Besides, dry weather conditions lead to wildfires and bushfires which bring many health risks. In conclusion, I believe that as a society people should start preventing climate change thus if this condition continues in the future it's we who have to face the most vulnerable risks.