In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

The living things on the Earth required shelter, these included human beings. There are two ways to have a place to stay, which are either owned by yourself or renting one. In certain countries' people think that it is essential to own a house rather than rent. In my opinion, I believe it’s a positive phenomenon as I will discuss the reasons and their possible thoughts in the following paragraph. Firstly, renting a house has the risk of losing the shelter when it is being kicked out by the renter due to some reasons. For instance, a renter requested tenants to move out in a month due to an urgent construction, and although tenants get paid under the agreement, still they lost their shelter. Therefore, they have to search for a new place in a short time. Hence, individuals prefer to own a landed property to ensure that there is a specific place to stay compared to renting. Besides, it is ironic that individual has a certain economic status and they manage to afford. To illustrate this, according to the social surveys, people who owned a house, definitely have wealth and a successful career. Also, it points out that the wealthier the people, the more landed property they owned. So, this is an optimistic situation that society is becoming more affordable to have personal property. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly believe that claiming a house is better than renting as it is a constant location to live without concern about being evicted. Also, it proved personal economic status.