Although most people are richer than in the past, modern life seems very stressful, and the number of people suffering from stress is at record levels. What are the main causes of stress in modern life, and could stress be reduced?

Despite being far more affluent, stress is a ubiquitous phenomenon in our era. However, in some countries, nations get overcome it. This essay will look at the reasons for this and propose some solutions. One of the main causes of the problem is a lot of distractions. Our community these days can't be focused on a particular goal for a long time, while he or she is surrounded with a plethora of entertainment and consequently they give up on achieving their goal. This dilemma causes excruciating pressure and lead to depression. Additionally, the majority of citizens by utilising their time on social media and get addicted, which indirectly effects to cause unfulfilled desires. A possible solution for the government might be to create institutes in the mental-help sphere. Another issue is unfortunate expectations, that is to say, when people watching kind of a flush screen advert, movies, propaganda of various themes and even porn these caused intense strain and reason for the creation of not appropriate desires. According to various studies, there are have been a sharp drop of the level of happiness in the world. For instance, in Kazakhstan, people visit mental therapists more often than decades ago. To tackle this dispute, people should practice meditation for at least 10 minutes each day, which could mitigate human mental condition. To sum up, we can see that all mental disorders are interrelated to each other. This is a serious headache and in the future, the consequences could be atrocious. Nevertheless, in many parts of the world, countries already pay attention to this problem and try to ameliorate the mental health of citizens. My view is that the main responsibility for solving the problem lies with the government.