Some people believe that the government should support the funds for the arts, while some other people suggest that money should be used for public health and education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people deem that taxpayers’ money should be allocated for artistic values, whilst those contend that subsidizing fund authorities for healthcare services and school systems is vitally paramount. From my perspective, government expenditures should be given the top priority in medical and education. Arts offer essential merits to society in terms of cultural and economic development. Artworks reflect cultural identity in paintings, music, and dances that represent a culture’s beliefs, religion, or politics. Thus, by appealing to an enormous number of local and international tourists yearly, public museums or art galleries established in the metropolis have contributed to the state budget. Arts have functions that enable each nation to boost fresh industries such as graphic design or fashion design, which could open a myriad of jobs to each person. However, with regard to health, hospitals nowadays tend to need multiple facilities such as ambulances, hospital beds, and breathing machines in response to various types of lethal diseases and other epidemics. One example of this is in 2019 coronavirus has been discovered in Wuhan, Chin. As regards education, authorities should put finance on build more institutions in remote and underprivileged areas so that numerous students can have formal education. Doing so increases the economic potential of the future workforce, which may enhance tax income in the long term. In conclusion, we cannot deny that both views are advantageous. Nonetheless, I am of the opinion that it is more practical to subsidize for medical systems and school institutes than art projects, particularly in the countries with a limited budget.