Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always good. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Numerous individuals believe that performing routine activities and avoiding change is better, while others claim that changing is always good. I support the view that change is necessary in everyone`s life, bringing new emotions and helping people to stay motivated. A growing number of residents believe that engaging in familiar actions in daily life helps to keep discipline which leads to achieving long-term goals. For example, adhering to a consistent gym routine not only helps to maintain fitness but also fosters a sense of discipline that can be applied to other long-term personal and professional goals. The benefit of this is that practising and doing the same thing encourages people to focus on a specific goal which guarantees positive circumstances. As a result, it helps to avoid the chaos in people `s minds like undefined plans and stay purposeful. However, I would agree that embracing change is more advantageous because with routine actions people often experience heightened level of stress and burnout. In fact, it is important to maintain mental health, performing unfamiliar actions brings new feelings and a desire to live. For instance, A 2022 BBC study found that individuals who adopted new hobbies, such as learning a musical instrument or exploring a new sport, reported a 30% increase in overall life satisfaction. In other words, trying and learning new things has a positive effect, even people travelling because they are tired from routine activities and prefer to change in such a way. In conclusion, while performing the familiar actions which people used to do every day might be more purposeful, maintaining mental health and staying motivated with stable change, in my view, is more paramount.