Some think that it is better to get information or advice from other people, while others believe one can get any information or advice from the Internet or books. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

We all need suggestions in our lives at one or the other point. Many believe that it is good to take opinion from other people whilst others think that they should rely on web or books for the same. I support the latter view and this essay will discuss both the ideas in detail. Firstly, those who prefer taking advice from others are more positive in their lives. They certainly trust their fellows in making decisions of their lives. For example: while choosing a stream after high school degree, students often take views of their teachers and seniors. No doubt, it is a better approach but with the increasing competition in society, it is difficult to have faith on other individuals. As jealousy and peer pressure is rising, people are rarely giving honest advice for other person's welfare. On the other hand, internet and books are not contaminanted with such human feelings. Therefore, they are more pure source of information when it comes to getting a good suggestion. For instance: if you search on an application for the career choice, it will give you vast results of all the opportunities and options available without any judgement or bias. Moreover, it is easy to evaluate and compare the conclusions obtained from the web search rather than having an individual's opinion. Hence, in the conclusion, we can say that we should highly rely on unbiased source of information such as books, novels, magazines and internet. However, taking suggestions from people is also not harmful as long as the person you are approaching to have good intentions for you.