Some people think reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of technology and media, many parents allow children to entertain themselves by watching TV or playing computer. But, some people say that reading books is outweigh using technology. There are my opinions about this discussion below. To begin with, reading books can build children's creativity and improve their concentration. Recent research shows that children who read story books would pay attention to class longer than others when they grow older to go to school. In addition, parents can gain more opportunities to spend time accompanying their children. For instance, parents can read stories while they play the characters in the story, and interact with children. Meanwhile, parents can observe the child's health, especially in the mental aspect, and then talk to and help them in time. Obviously, information from TV is easier and more quickly to be accessed by kids. For example, when children see the documentary -- Wild Life, they can recognize the animals and gain knowledge of those animals in an intuitive way. Furthermore, playing video games can build their practical ability. Such as, playing the first -person game can improve the children's ability on keeping balance and a sense of direction. But, regardless of whether watching TV or playing electric games are both probable to make children addicted to them. Hence, parents should supervise the kids not to spend too much time on those technologies. In conclusion, nevertheless obtaining information by reading books is slower than using high-tech devices, it is not only for gaining knowledge but also for building family bonds and creating a chance to parents to pay attention to their children. However, in recent years, technology is providing an important function in our life. So, parents also should allow their children to use those techniques under their supervision.