The internet has transferred the way information is shared and consumed. But it has also created problem that did not exist before. what are the most serious problems associated with th internet and what solutions can you suggest.

Globally, more than 5 billion people have access to the internet and to be honest, it became such an immense part of our lives that we can not imagine it without it. With millions of opportunities that this trend offered us, it also irreversibly created dangerous drawbacks, as well. This essay will focus on the positive and negative influences of the internet and how its causing damage might be tackled. To begin with, the creation and development of the internet changed the way we search and consume information dramatically. Now, whenever we require even the most unimaginable details, it is one click away from us. We can do shopping online, order a piece from a very far country and be able to use it approximately in a week. For example, I personally dislike offline shopping, because it is time-consuming. Thus, I usually log into my account via a specific website, filter by colour, form and size of the outfit, make payment and demand shipping to my address. However, with all the above-mentioned facts, the internet also produced an enormous space for criminals like hackers, burglars, paedophiles etc. These developments should be in the attention of public and private organizations, who should suggest step-by-step confirmation of payments by sending 3D security codes to our phones. Especially, ad campaigns for elders should be streamed over the TV. Moreover, social media became a platform, where fake news and end-of-the-world news are spreading, resulting in chaos in society. In my opinion, these issues should be controlled by independent NGOs, which are not influenced by any party. To summarise, the global web introduced us to limitless opportunities creating more jobs than ever existed, but even though will all the benefits it influenced a new range of problems that we never knew about. These damaging parts of the internet should be kept in control by secret service agencies, NGO and awareness about different criminal activities should be aired and notified by media channels.