In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays, people store knowledge on the internet. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the old times, people used to keep knowledge through books. However, recently, people keep knowledge via the internet. I am of the opinion that the merits of these advancements outweigh the demerits. To begin with, it is hard to keep information in books. In other words, it takes too much time and also the information we kept might lose for good because of fire, damage or war so on. For,example some libraries along with valuable records and books had been destroyed because of the invasion by Mongols in the 13th century which led humanity to a dark age without books. Moreover, keeping knowledge in books is not environmentally friendly because of cutting trees which causes deforestation. However, if the information we gain is recorded on the internet, it is unlikely to disappear in the long run. Additionally, storing knowledge through the internet makes access easy for people around the world which helps them to reach data whether they do not have books. For example, some poor countries do not have written records, this is because citizens can not improve their knowledge, however, due to the development of the internet, they can reach any information at any time. In addition, through the internet people educate themselves to have some skills for the market as compared to books. To conclude, there are undeniable advantages of keeping knowledge on the internet such as making information accessible on a global scale or keeping information for a longer period as compared to storing knowledge in books. I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.