Technology causes more problems for modern society than it sloves. Do you agree or disagree ?

Some believe that the availability of technology for the average citizen in today's life is more negative than a utilitarian service. In my opinion, though these devices are convenient, their use is negative overall given the impact on mental health. Those who argue that phones and tablets are generally beneficial can point to the limitless functionality they provide. It is possible, just by owning a small, affordable device that fits in your pocket, to instantly capture video, take photos, send emails, check social media, make phone calls, watch movies, listen to music, play games and use a wide variety of productivity applications. in addition, our learning process can be much easier by using some technological devices due to the abundance of knowledge on the internet. Moreover, it can facilitate our life in many ways and areas. An amateur filmmaker, for example, can shoot and edit digital video directly on their phone, add in sound effects and post it easily to a platform like YouTube. Nonetheless, the potential of phones is hindered by their negative effect. It is almost impossible to use a phone as a tool to enhance creativity and productivity because it is also home to applications designed to prey on the weaknesses of the human psyche. Companies like Facebook tap into a natural human desire for affirmation and trigger addictive dopamine bursts as rewards for posting selfies. Those not addicted to social media, may find themselves wasting hours playing video games, receiving roughly the same chemical incentive. Over time, users become dependent on unhealthy habits. In conclusion, phones and tablets open up new possibilities but their abuse has led to a generation of dependent users. It is up to individuals, not organisation and governments, to limit their screen time to preserve their mental well-being.