Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, TV is a common electronic device that many people spend too much time on. Television dominates lots of time and has numerous harmful effects on people. Television makes people lazy and prevents them from socialising. I totally agree with this statement. Television is an incredible invention of the 20th century. After decades, it became more common in people's life. This device changed society's habits. Early time, people were getting together to watch TV because everybody doesn't have one. After a while, it became cheaper. Eventually, every house has got at least one. Television gives people cheap and easy entertainment. That's why people choose to watch TV instead of doing something in real life. In the modern world, people have to work for long hours. When they arrive home, they are looking for something relaxing, cheap and easy to consume. In that situation, TV meets all the needs of workers. However, this technology is not beneficial anymore. Duration of focusing is decreased because of television. It's so colourful and dynamic and it became normal anymore to human brain and eyes. As a result of this normalization, other activities such as reading, became boring to individuals. People are used to easy entertainment so doing activities is too hard for most of them. Especially poor people watch it more, because social activities could be expensive, even free options. For example, they might need proper outfits or money for snacks. In addition, it is not healthy for human psychology. Most things on TV are fictional but people don't know about them. They wonder the fake life which they saw on TV. After that, so many people became upset, therefore they don't have a life like that. In conclusion, TV is a great device. It is getting cheaper every year. However, it is not healthy anymore. People spend less time on TV and they should focus on their real life.