In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because will be able to read everything they want without paying to . To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements?

Some people argue that in the future, no one will buy printed newspapers or books, because they will be able to read everything they want for free. I strongly disagree with the argument, and I will explain my reasons below. To begin with, newspapers or book publishers nowadays have already moved to the online platform and created electronic versions of their books. This happened because of the advancement of technology. For example, national geographic now has an online version of its magazine. Digital magazines are easier to access and provide better user experiences. As a result, people nowadays prefer to read on electronic devices rather than on paper. Even though the internet has already provided many free resources such as books or magazines, there are some premium contents that we should pay to read. Publishers usually protect their digital content so people could not access it for free. In addition, publishers need a huge budget for creating the content of the books. As a consequence, they should charge a price to anyone who wants to read their books. This is a really normal condition because we should appreciate the author for their hard work. Furthermore, people must understand that there is a copyright for everything they access on the internet, so everyone could not distribute online magazines or books without consent. To conclude, although online papers are more accessible, we should pay for everything we want to read. People should be aware of copyright, and the publisher should prevent piracy of their content.