Buying things on the internet, such as books, air ticket and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Online shopping has become more popular and prominent across the world and there are some advantages and disadvantages which are associated with this internet-based trading. First of all, virtual trading is not only easy to purchase things online but this also makes an affordable shopping experience for shoppers. The main advantage behind this internet shopping is its availability for a wide range of people across the globe. Indeed, with the aid of this digital platform, most individuals can buy any things such as books, movie tickets, and groceries using any electronic gadgets within minutes of their houses. Moreover, it is an irrefutable fact that digital trade is one of the best trades in the trading history of traditional platforms. Further, there are many discounts have been proposed for this virtual shopping. For instance, an article revealed that 70 per cent of people have adopted internet-based shopping around the globe. On the other hand, though there are some advantages, which are associated with this online trading we need to consider some disadvantages of this practice as well. The main drawbacks are, firstly, we can't check the quality of the product through this digital trade. Secondly, we cannot feel a tangible experience while purchasing any product. Thirdly, we don't know the owner of any item which we buy in online stores indeed. In addition, there are some fraudulent cases have been identified in this virtual trading in recent times. Apart from that the main disadvantage of internet-based trading is we need to pay money before purchasing any product. For instance, some sites are collecting money from their customers though the quality of the product is not up to mark. To summarize, it has been proven that digital trading has overwhelming advantages, which outweigh the disadvantages of internet-based shopping. Therefore, it is clear that the idea of online trading has become more advantages.