Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and new events. Do you think advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, technology is all over the world and people became addicted to social media and use it on a daily basis. However, In this essay, I will illustrate the pros and cons of social media, thus, describing my point of view and supporting it with examples as well. First of all, the certain purpose of inventing social media is to keep people connected and in touch despite the local distance, you can easily contact your friend who lives in a different country and you can share with them your news and keep them posted, which from my perspective, I believe it is a good thing because some people had to leave their hometown for specific circumstances such as job opportunity or College whatsoever, therefore, having access to communicate with the people you love is basically what we all need. However, despite these advantages being addicted to social media have a lot of consequences, for example, it will affect your social skills and not constantly practising face-to-face communication will influence your performance in socializing with people which leads to facing difficulties in connecting with others. Nevertheless, a lot of people do not use social media to contact others, but to follow specific influencers, which is all right by the way, however, not every content creator deserves you to take the time to watch his content, some of them share the most outrageous and disrespectful content not considering the consequences of their actions. In conclusion, besides all the advantages of social media, I believe that it is stupid to focus on an unrealistic lifestyle and ignore the significance of real-life communication because socializing in person could possibly improve your confidence and increase your self-esteem as well.