today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, it can be seen that the number of digital devices has increased. Subsequently, it is taught that people may lose their communication skills. I partly agree with this statement as well as opine that although these devices influence our relationships, we are not missing our communication proficiency completely. On the one hand, even though our daily life has been facilitated thanks to telecommunication advancements like inventing both cell phones and laptops, they sometimes cause a distance between family members and friends due to two principal reasons. Firstly, if people have the access to social media on their phones and communicate with others virtually, people will not be willing to see their friends in the real world. Therefore, individuals tend to stay at home instead of going outdoors to visit a friend. Secondly, today, people especially children are entertained with online games instead of outdoor ones, causing seculation and the inability to communicate face-to-face; because, usually, adolescents learn these skills through socializing. On the other hand, even though a great number of technologies like smartphones are available, we have to show up in society for either education matters or work. To explain, although teenagers’ time is often filled with gaming consoles when they are at home, they ought to converse with their classmates or teachers when they are at school. Likewise, adults should converse with their boss or Colleagues when they are at the workplace, in spite of working with computers, laptops or tablets. Hence, dwellers have to keep company. To conclude, I once again reaffirm my position that while new sophisticated communication devices can bring distance between people, people ’s communication proficiency is not being lost as we have to go to either schools or offices.