Some people say that playing games teaches us about life. Others emphasize that only practical experience teaches us valuable lessons about life. Which statement do you agree with and why? Include specific details and examples to support your choice.

With the boom of technology, video games are gaining popularity among people. some hold the belief that we can learn meaningful lessons in life by playing games, while others think that the main method of learning is through real experiences. in my opinion, I'm in complete disagreement with learning by playing games due to the health risks it may pose. There are some potential pitfalls if children play video games too frequently. Even though games are fun and relaxing to some extent, teenagers may still stand a great chance of being addicted. Gaming addiction is detrimental to various aspects of life, ranging from a broken parent-child relationship to poor academic performance. In addition, in 2018, the World Health Organization declared it a serious mental health issue. Furthermore, most children tend to sit in front of the screen for a long time during the game sessions since only an insignificant number of these games are fitness ones. Consequently, they may suffer from eye strain, visual impairments, or other diseases such as obesity. Nonetheless, experiential learning is an opportunity for learners to apply what they've been taught to solve real-world challenges. Learners test their understanding of underlying principles, processes and procedures and can experiment and adapt their practice to achieve the best outcomes. Learning from failing, for example, Failure often allows you to examine what worked or what didn't. as a consequence, avoiding the same mistakes and also fostering our critical and analytical thinking skills. A recent study shows that we learn from real-world situations more than we learn from games, lectures, and even books, this is due to the depth of the situation's penetration into our long-term memory. In conclusion, I believe that gaming has nothing to do with deep and useful education and can be counterproductive in some cases, learning by doing is the best opportunity to broaden our horizons and experience in life.