Capital punishment is essential to control crime and violence in the society. Without enforcing capital punishment like death penalty out life would become less secure and the number of crime and violence in the society would increase. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the last century, the number of people committing crimes has increased, at this point major punishment is significant to put an end to criminal actions and violence in order to become a secure society. In my opinion, I agree that creating strict policy will reduce the number of crimes, however, I believe that prevention is better than cure. In this essay, I will illustrate my point of view and support it with examples as well. First of all, it is certain that the most effective method to decrease crimes and violence is be enforcing serious punishments for those who deserve them. Of,course it depends on the crime you committed, the person who is responsible for creating a blood scene should not be getting the same penalty as those who robbed a bank. Enforcing capital penalties will make people think about the consequences of their actions, which is exactly the whole purpose of this policy. For example, in some countries, there is legislation for cutting someone's hand, if they steal someone else's property, therefore, criminals will have a second thoughts before practising this kind of action. We often hear that prevention is better than cure but what does it have to do with controlling crime and violence? it is by educating people. Some criminals are amateurs or not educated, therefore, there are not aware of the consequences of their actions, perhaps the government-created committees to distribute awareness will probably lead to a more secure and safe society. In conclusion, from my perspective, I believe that the authorities should impose strict punishments to reduce crimes, or perhaps spreading awareness will help too.