Do you think how important it is for people to want success in life? Is ambition a positive or negative characteristic?

Nowadays, there is no doubt that everyone wishes to become successful in their life. Great quality of life or having spare time after works are the goals for workers. To be successful, ambition is an indispensable characteristic of people. It is both positive and negative characteristics, and I will explain several merits and drawbacks in the essay. I believe people want to be a success in society are important. A successful life is a final goal that numerous people are reaching for. They wish to gain enough money to pay the utilities, assist with healthcare and spare budget on things theyโ€™re interested in. For instance, China has a competitive society, people used to work hard to increase their income. Also, people with a higher position in the company could provide a better workplace and extra spare time to do other things rather than other employees staying at the firm the whole day. These need to be done with success in the job. To succeed in life, ambition is the essential feature people need to use. People who have an ambitious purpose could able to be motivated in their life. They could be more willing to have competition with other peers. In addition, ambition could let employees have a clear plan for their future goals, and the confidence from it will not let them give up easily. In conclusion, people need to wish for success in life. It could be helpful for people to have a clear purpose for their future. Ambition could force them to reach success.