Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society.

It is true that we are surrounded by the commercial of companies that desire to promote their products and services. Behind the benefit which advertisements bring to viewers, a small group of brands in the marketing market defy morals to use unethical methods that increase the profit as well as the awareness of customers. Personally, I agree with this argument and in this, essay I will clarify this opinion. Admittedly, Advertising up-to-now often exaggerates or even distorts the quality of their products. Abusing the belief of consumers, Some companies have a psychological impact on the preference for low-price items with high quality. Therefore, a number of people were trapped in this gimmick and received the wrong package. For instance, a resident received a fake iPhone that she had ordered in an anonymous store while she paid a large money equal to a real iPhone recently. So, It is clear that because of the profit, the seller will do anything even if it is illegal. Moreover, the immoral advertisement also has an impact on the teenage generation generally. They are easily persuaded to follow the latest trend and buy unnecessary items. It can be seen in supermarkets that children keep pestering and begging their parents to buy the ones they like. As a result, Children would have bad behaviour with people around them. They might even have a habit of stealing what they want. Because of that, the parent should prevent their child to watch endorsements with inappropriate content and spend more time playing with them. To conclude, advertisements always exist on two sides that are opposite. Viewers have to raise awareness and be more selective when buying something on the internet or on pages.