Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In modern society, more schools tend to teach online instead of teachers having to be in class. This has led to the question of whether it is advantageous or disadvantageous to offer online courses as a substitute for classes on campus. I think that, despite the convenience it brings, schools should not offer online courses too much. On the one hand, it is convenient for students to learn anywhere. For example, instead of going to school every day, they can learn at home with ease. Furthermore, this leads to their school fees being reduced because the other fees are not wasted. Thereby, it makes higher education more affordable for a wide range of people. And, it is beneficial for individuals who live far from university campuses to be more accessible to cutting-edge degrees. On the other hand, it still has some problems such as if there are no teachers, students will not have a direct instructor. This causes many schooling problems such as potentially lower the quality of education and student's ability to grasp complex concepts. Moreover, students also do not have a competitive environment, so their development is not developed in the best way. In addition, online courses might reduce opportunities for students to engage in campus life, extracurricular activities and face-to-face networking, which are valuable aspects of the university experience. In conclusion, although providing certain conveniences, it has to be done carefully since currently, it still does more harm than good.