Climate change is now an accepted threat to our planet, but there is not enough political action to control excessive consumerism and pollution. Do you agree?

In the modern era, there are a lot of changes going on all over the world one of them is nature's change and it is extremely harmful to all humankind. Consequently, the government is not taking any actions against excessive consumerism and pollution. From my standpoint, I fully agree with the above-mentioned notion and in the forthcoming, paragraphs I will support my stand. First and foremost, the authority mainly focuses on other problems such as unemployment and food starvation of poor people instead of looking after climate change. Firstly, the ministry is taking various measures to increase jobs throughout the nation and they are not thinking about what climate change can cause such as drought if it will not rain at the correct time. Secondly, the government also focuses on reducing poor people who sleep without eating foodstuff they think it is more important as compared to protecting mother nature. Therefore, climate change is equally important as compared to other problems. Furthermore, individuals just want to enjoy luxury and the government is not doing anything to reduce people's habit to travel by personal motor vehicle. Moreover, all people want to travel by motor vehicle such as a car without thinking that how much harmful gasses the particular motor vehicle emits. In addition, people are not knowing that hazardous gasses can cause numerous diseases such as asthma. Thus, individuals are irresponsible and don't value mother nature. Further, climate change can bring rain without its seasonal time due to which foodstuffs will be damaged. Moreover, farmers have planted crops in the fields which can be damaged by unexpected as well as excessive rain. Due to this numerous people will not be able to afford foodstuff as it will be more costly. Many individuals will get unhealthy because of the rapidly changing climate such as cold and fever. Hence, change in nature can humankind as well as people. To conclude, rapidly going on changes in mother nature can be hazardous not only for the authority but also for the people discussed in the above segments.