In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Trying hard is defined as the only way to reach someone's aim in life for offspring. Although achieving what they desire is so precious, does it worth doing anything? It has various effects on the very young heirs. These will be further elaborated. Firstly, in terms of social behaviours and how they appear in society, they should not have been made to feel pressurized into being successful and in the case of not succeeding, feel guilty for not trying hard enough. Mostly these kinds of scion lead to be anti-social and cannot fit in with others because they are always busy with finding a way to succeed. Secondly, regarding youngsters who are convinced to try as much as they can, no consequences have been considered, for example, their mental health condition. It affects their moral boundaries as well as, makes them feel uncomfortable and stressed. The thought that they themselves are always to blame for what happens and not being successful and ignoring the role of environmental effects will kill them. On the other hand, if it is explained to the very young that in which situations or under what conditions their ongoing and hard effort can help them and also doing their best is more important rather than achieving their goal, it will make them strong, self-confident and absolutely self-reliant. Thus, regarding, this they learn to get along with hardship in their way, communicate tactfully with others and behave sensibly in different situations. In conclusion, after the essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that despite the fact that teaching children to be assertive and try hard in their way to being successful, as well as, not being disappointed is very important, the method they are defined by must be considered.