As the political and social conditions around the world are transforming, the trend of immigration is increasing day by day. What do you think what can be positive and negative impact of immigration?

Since the beginning of the human race, migration in the search of better food and shelter exists. Today society immigrates to different land for better opportunities. There are multiple positive and negative impacts of migration which I will be discussing in this essay. On the one hand, the movement of folk from one place to another always opens new doors of opportunities. It boosts the economy through the spending of travellers. Once people immigrate to a destinated country, the forex reserve is enhanced by the currency exchange done by the citizen to send money home. Since social and political conditions like liberal policies and social acceptance of diverse populations are in trend it further boosts immigration activities. For instance, a report by "Times of India" shows that 90% of mechanical engineers from India get high-paying jobs in Germany due to the ease of immigration policy and high demand. On the other hand, brain drain is the biggest negative impact of immigration. Huge public money spent on education and infrastructure by the government colleges is wasted by the young talented individuals who fly abroad after getting subsidised education from the host country. Therefore, the hard-earned money of taxpayers for the improvement of their own nation goes useless. For example, the least amount spent on professional courses is medical, whereas the maximum number of doctors coming out of reputed government colleges migrate to developed nations to practice their learnings. In conclusion, the trend of immigration is increasing day by day due to the search for a better life and pay. After discussing all the pros and cons of immigration I personally think that, certain rules should be introduced by the host country to make people serve certain years before migrating to another nation. This will keep the inflow of forex and personal development in balance.