Some people believe that individuals who earn a lot of money are the most successful. Others say that the individuals who contribute to society (such as scientists or teachers) are the most successful. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the present age, whether people, who have higher salaries, have achieved more, than those who improve the well-being of others has sparked much debate. Some people assert that putting individual needs in the first place is most important, whereas many others argue that this way of living is selfish and dedication must be put to aid others. Personally, I am in favour of the latter view. Firstly, there are many worldwide problems, such as hunger, poverty, gender inequality, poor healthcare and all of them are recognized by United Nations, which just backs up their significance. Only when being faced, those issues can be solved and therefore many philanthropists dedicate their life towards helping out those in need and not promoting even greater inequity between human beings. For instance, by choosing to develop cures, pharmacists save a lot of lives, or by providing children the opportunity to learn, teachers contribute to the future generations, which are going to have the world in their hands. Therefore, these individuals hold way more power and are true world savers. On the other hand, people, who are rich, are successful in the eyes of the society, because they can allow themselves to live a better lifestyle, full of entertainment. They prefer to put their own needs first. However, there are many wealthy human beings, who become philantropists, since they have the money to help out others. Moreover, in many cases being well paid shows the knowledge and intelligence of a human. As a result, more respects comes along with the amazing skills. In conclusion, it is important to find a balance between individual and society’s necessities. In my opinion, successful humans not only think of themselves, but also assist others.