Some people believe that climate has the greatest effect on people ‘s way of life. Others believe that the economy of the region has the greatest effect. Discuss both view and give you own opinion.

Nowadays, people ’s lifestyle is influenced by a number of factors. While a host of people believe that climate is the most important factor,affecting our daily life, others claim that the local economy is actually the determining factor. I strongly opine that economy is the real agent. On the one hand, climate can affect both individuals’ meals and their occupations. First of all, during all eras, mankind had to adapt their selves to climate changes to survive. To explain, Although staple crops are mostly consumed by people in tropical regions, Eskimos have brought up neither rice nor wheat;because of the tundra climate, a frozen soil without any possibility of growing a plant, the Inuits have to eat marine animals, secondly it can be seen that people who live nearby the seas, would choose fishing as a career; or if they live nearby woodlands, like the southern jungles of Iran, they may pursue carpentry to make money. Hence, food and work, affecting our daily life, are impressed by the weather. On the other hand, people's living conditions can be specified by the economy. To explain, the governments of the regions of the world which has poor weather condition can overtake their challenges and gift a happy life with lots of facilities to their citizens. Dubai, in the United Arab Emirates, is a salient example of this matter. This city is located in one of the hottest barren deserts in the Middle East, but through the global trade in fossil fuels, gained a huge wealth, causing the welfare of citizens. Today, Dubai’s population are living in luxurious mansions; even though the weather is extremely hot, the municipality put some large air conditions on pavements. Therefore, economic situations significantly make an impression on humans’ lives. To conclude, while the climate can interfere with what people eat or do, I contend that fortune can surely overcome the effect of weather as a city like Dubai has amenities like perfect houses as well as public coolers, reducing the effect of climate.