Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is believed that a significant number of individuals have rejected conventional methods of medical care and in lieu of,that use various alternatives, which are not reliable enough. Personally, I consider it as a drawback because there are more aggravations in people’s health and irreversible consequences with the grave end than the cases of effective healing. First and foremost, it is a negative development because people tend to rely on this so-called natural medicine and they do not pay attention to common ways of healing, thus, their health struggles and their well-being may get worse as time passes. In other words, while concentrating on different alternatives to ordinary treatment, individuals neglect the fact that beneficial pills have already been invented and there is no sense in constructing a bicycle when it has already been built. Moreover, in the majority of,cases humans try to enhance their lives by taking additional medicine, which is neither verified nor recommended by professional doctors, consequently, people use it without a proper medical check-up. Secondly, some individuals claim that they understand how their organism functions better than a well-educated doctor with a master’s degree in this field, which is why they follow their own prejudice of what is right and what is pernicious for their bodies. For instance, Steve Jobs was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer, although he decided that he did not require traditional treatment and he chose a mortal way for himself by focusing only on alternative medicine. Thereby, he realised that it was a vicious path, however, it was too late to make a change and unfortunately, such an intelligent person died. In conclusion, despite the fact that nowadays people are more conscious of their quality of health, sometimes it may be perilous for them due to the fact that they are willing to demonstrate their capability of self-treatment. Nevertheless, that is a biased persuasion and I ponder that every human has to ask for a piece of advice from an experienced doctor in order not to die of consistent utilisation of some harmful pills.