Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but others think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen on TV and the internet. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is commonly believed that travel overseas could educate about that nation. However, others think that could gain knowledge about other nations while watching on the television or the internet. I strongly believe that travelling abroad could get a better opportunity to gain knowledge about other countries. To commence with, in the modern era, people like to travel overseas fulfil for work or leisure and educational purposes. Due to that,fact people will get more benefits to gain experience in a different culture, Also, they can educate about the latest technology and business environment. Moreover, some of the students aboard with education matters. Because they believe that staying and learning in another country might they could find better employment in the future. For example, in Sri Lanka many people migrate to a complete master's degree because overseas education and experience will help them to find good employment in Sri Lanka with high salaries, Furthermore, some athe people migrate for work purposes. Because they could earn a high salary and gain the latest technology about the work. Therefore, someday when they come back home would seek good employment with a promotion. Due to that reason those who are willing to aboard for different purposes could educate about other nations which might lead to a better future. On the other hand, some people believe those experiences they could gain from the television or the internet. Because now we are living in the global village. Then everything you can seek from the internet or television. For instance, when we watch television we can observe many television programs related to the other country. Then people could easily learn about other nations without expend too much money. But that knowledge is very limited rather than gain experience while abroad in another country. In conclusion, my opinion for people who are abroad for different purposes could learn more information regarding other nations ' environments rather than those who gain knowledge from television or the internet.