some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. why is this the case? do you think this is the positive or negative development?

The advent of technology in digital gadgets plays a huge role in society, especially as smartphone usage becomes a daily routine.I agree with that point; it is used to enhance our children's skills. Let me explain from my point of view. Nowadays, children spend most of their time on their smartphones, which are used to learn new things and develop their skills. There are numerous applications in the market, particularly educational-based applications that are suggested by their teachers; moreover, some schools also have a particular application for maintaining daily class activities. Additionally, kids have online classes due to the COVID situation and other disasters, and because of the convenience, parents prefer online classes over in-person classes. For example, my kid, who is 5 year old he is attending dance class in online. On the other hand, parents give their mobile phones to kids for watching stories or playing games because they don’t have enough time to spend after their work. some mobile applications are also created for teaching kids such as byju, cambly gamble, and these apps will help to learn their language skills. However, technology had a lot of applications to improve their skills but it will lead to negative ways.most children are addicted to watching series on youtube and they play games only on mobiles this will reduce their outdoor activities and increase their stress level. For instance, in India, most children faced obesity due to a lack of physical activities. To sum up, technology creates significant changes in our society and explores new things but it has some negative shades on children's health development.