Some people think that news and media are affecting our life in a positive way while others disagree. What is your opinion?

The news and media play a vital role in our lives. Because it is the only thing which updates us about the development. Some groups think that news is affecting positively. While others argued that it creates negative effects on human beings. I will discuss both viewpoints and give an explanation in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, we can see the brighter sides of media influencing awareness among people. The report gives information about all over the world and they are updated with the development of the nation. For example, in the year 2019, the pandemic spread around the world, and during that time we only had a source to give the right information on corona cases. Moreover, nowadays, the media industry has been modernized, they also provide mobile apps and websites so, we can see and listen anytime and anywhere. In addition, some information such as the government's new laws and rights, political parties and worldwide info can not reach citizens. Therefore, publishing provides all over details related to the government, the film industry, political parties and other more. On the other hand, other people think that reports create negative effects on human beings. Some broadcast channels and magazation give fake updates and spread rumours. As a result, people can not believe those announcements. For instance, unpopular channels present rumours to become popular. During the pandemic, every broadcast platform showed a different number of cases. Some showed the highest number in Gujarat and others said that there are no cases. Furthermore, news such as murders, suicides and other critical issues are present in such a way as they feel scary. It directly affects the human mind. Therefore, parents torture their children and do not allow them to go out at late night. In conclusion, journalists should broadcast reports with appropriate data. Human life is extremely influenced by publishing and daily data which has a positive advancement. Therefore, my opinion is inclined to the former point of view.