In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. WHat are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Some people would like to know about the history of the place they live in because it makes those people feel more comfortable. This essay will present some reasons for this and discuss the way people can check history. Most commonly, people try to know about the past of their residence to prevent future accidents. Since there are always some possibilities to have some issues such as water leaking or broken ceilings. In this sense, people prefer to have records to protect themselves from certain problems. Added to this, some people believe in myths, so they want to go deeper about their sweet home. To illustrate, some people would avoid moving somewhere they used to be hospitalized as they trust in ghost stories. There are some ways to figure out the history of the house. Firstly, the public officials will provide official documents about the place. That is, people can access information easily. For example, in the city hall of Seoul, people can receive some data about the place they will move in. Secondly, it is possible to acquire information from the local community. Even though it might be not official, it could be useful, such as the characteristics of the people who used to live there. Therefore, getting closer to people is a good method too. In conclusion, knowing specifically about the story of places helps people with potential troubles and following their belief in myths. Both formal and informal providings are valid from officials and neighbours very much.