Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on society. To what extent do you agree?

These days, many people tend to have a chat with others wherever and whenever they are. However, in my opinion, social networking sites are making the way by which we communicate worse. To elaborate, a large number of social networks such as Facebook, Twitter and Instagram have become popular around the world. Indeed, people, no matter whether they are young or adults, they frequently download them onto their computers or cell phones. As a result, the youngsters, usually connect to the Internet not only when they are in their homes but also while they are listening to a lesson at school. Besides this, adults also love chatting with their friends or relatives in the workplace they daily go to. However, despite the fact that any person likes to spend time staying with others in a pub or in another place, it might happen that he or she starts to go on Facebook especially in case he or she is feeling lonely and unhappy with them. One day, I listened to a psychologist who talked about this question. She said that if we learned how to keep in touch with ourselves and others, we would not take refuge in our cell phones or computers and learn what a real conversation is. In conclusion, I personally think if we restarted to meet someone else in a physical place we could show who we are to him or her we get to know.