In some countries people of all groups are engaging into many sports or over-exercising. Are there more advantages or drawbacks to this development.

Healthy lifestyles like doing exercises and keeping fit physically have been the focus of many countries recently. While people in some nations still live a sedentary life, others are over-exercising. In this pursuit of optimal health, personally I think it brings more benefits than disadvantages and I will elaborate further in the following essay. The main disadvantage of taking part in too many sports is that it can be harmful to our bodies, especially when we are reaching a more advanced age. It is not uncommon that we read on the news that people who train for marathons die suddenly on the running track. Furthermore, many suffer from repetitive sports injuries such as early ankle and knee osteoarthritis, tennis elbows, and degenerative spine disease, just to name a few. When they get older, these injuries will not only hinder them from living actively, but also might limit their mobility, needing people to care for them prematurely. However, despite the disadvantages, we cannot deny the benefits brought by doing sports, physically and mentally. Exercising releases a feel-good hormone- endorphins, which helps us to relax and sleep better. Moreover, it keeps our body fit, gets our blood circulation running, burns excessive fat and keeps our bodies in good shape. For instance, it is proven that by cutting down our weight, we can improve our blood pressure and sugar readings, leading to the doctor's recommendation of exercisin exercise at least 30 mins 3 times a week, to avoid contracting obesity-related health issues. In conclusion, doing sports brings more advantages such as helping in managing our weight, regulating our blood pressure and sugar, and making us feel calm. Even though it might be difficult to gauge exactly how much is excessive, it is always better to be fit than to live a sedentary life.