Some people say that adversiting is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, advertisements are widely known by societies. Some individuals claim that advertising is significantly successful at convincing people to shop for items, while others think that advertising is a norm that it is no longer has the ability to gain attraction. In the following paragraph, I will discuss the circumstances on each side and provide my opinion as well. On one hand, it is a cyber era these days, in which advertisements can be simply discovered. The appearance of advertising is in nowhere that is embedded in individuals’ life. For instance, Youtube videos that people watched often have implied countless advertisements during the play. These lead to adverse effects and annoy people if too many advertisements have appeared. So, most people are done with it and ignore the attendance of advertisements. On the other hand, advertising promotes the growth of items’ sales. It attracts and rises the individuals’ desire to achieve an item. For example, a massage chair advertisement claims that it provides comfortable usage, meanwhile it also helps people to ease their tension which is essential for the stressful work life of today's society. Hence, advertising does play a role well in persuading individuals to shop. In conclusion, although advertising can be found everywhere which is a common phenomenon and may be unattractive, it still manages to capture people's needs and to buy with willingness. In my opinion, I believe that advertising has its positive and negative effects. So, I am standing on the fence as it does fulfil some of my desire, but sometimes it annoys me, especially when it appears in my mailbox.