Some people think that a car is the best way to travel in city while other believe a bicycle is a better way. Discuss both both view and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, since transportation has improved a lot, we can find many alternatives to reach our destinations. Among those, using the car is the most common meanwhile it impacts negatively our environment. However, it is also undeniable that bicycles are gaining much popularity among people who care about our planet. But, both might have some advantages and major drawbacks evenly. Using automobiles is one of the major transportation as it makes people travel effectively and efficiently. People can choose different options such as utilizing their own cars to go to the job or they can use affordable public transportation based on their preference.By car transport, they can arrive at their destinations on time while saving their physical energy. On other hand, automobile transportation is one of the major sources of air pollution. For example, it is irrefutable that since cars had been introduced, the rate of air pollution has risen respectively. Other proponents argued that bicycle is a better choice for the sake of environmental issues. In addition, it would save many costs when we use bikes instead of cars whereas it will consume our time and energy relatively. In other words, bikes are convenient for specific activities, for instance, shopping, going errands and going nearby, they would not be the best solution for daily activities such as going to work, especially when the workplace is far from their home locations. In conclusion, both transportation methods outweigh the pros and cons of each other regarding environmental pollution and physical energy consumption. Having said that, I personally argue that car transportation is a better solution compared to bikes. I think that we would advance our automobile transportation into less environmentally damaging technology.