In the modern world, many employees lack soft skill such as communication and working in the teams. What are the main causes of this problem? What are the effects of the lack of such skills ?

In recent years, the lack of soft skills such as communication and working in teams has grown. The development is the result of various factors, which can have a negative impact on both employees and employers. A deficiency in soft skills is caused by various factors such as the current dependency on computer-based work and automation, and as a consequence people become anti-social. Take the impact of working electronically, for example, this can lead to a nadir in the experience of interacting with colleagues face-to-face on a daily basis. As a result, workers are less able to communicate effectively with their fellow workers, their managers, and if applicable the public. From the automation perspective, many business processes such as dealing with the public have increased the distance between people generally, and have further led to a decline in overall socialisation. The above factors have a direct impact on both employees and businesses and the public. From the employee's point of view, the effect can be both psychological and financial. For instance, a bank worker may become dissatisfied with their work and their efficiency may decline. This, in turn, can lead to a lack of promotions and bonuses, leading to further dissatisfaction. From the employer's perspective, such a situation is not healthy as it can affect profits and ultimately the viability of the organisation. The consequences are also felt by the general public who are faced with a reduction in the quality of service. As we have seen, there are various reasons behind the lack of soft skills like communication and team working among modern employees, which can have a huge impact on people in the workplace, companies and the general public.