We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are many people and communities in this world who are deserving of help. It is argued by many that with seven billion people around the world, it is very difficult to help everyone so our focus only should be on the local communities and our country. I completely disagree with this statement because I believe we should help as much as we can and wherever it is needed. This essay will explain the factors leading to my opinion. To begin with, people around the world are suffering from different types of problems and in some cases the whole community needs help. For example, in case of war or in case of natural disaster the whole country suffers the consequences and people from around the world should help them. For instance, in Yemen and in Ukraine people are facing the consequences of wars which have been going on for months. In such cases, the world should help those people so that at least they have a chance to live. Secondly, there are people in this world who have enough resources for their needs and they are living a happy life. Those people should not focus only on the local communities; they should help wherever it is needed. There are NGOs funded by rich people to support and resolve different types of issues which people are facing. To name a few Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation and WHO. To conclude, though it is true that the first and initial focus of help should be the local communities, it is unfair to the people who are living in underdeveloped countries or facing a natural disaster. So help should not be limited to only local communities and countries but it should be there wherever it is needed.