Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree whit this statement?

In the modern world, technological advancement has affected every sector and so is farming. It is often argued that the agricultural sector is benefitted from scientific developments. In my personal view, technology has replaced traditional farming and brought several advantages to agriculture with lesser effort and more production. Firstly, with scientific developments, the involvement of machines is increased resulting in the reduction of human efforts. This results in the opportunity for the manpower to get engaged in other productive fields. For example, tractors are used to dig the land for cultivation which would require a number of labours in conventional farming to complete a small area of land. This allows the labours involved to look for other jobs and employment. Secondly, with the technological development in agriculture, production has comparatively increased. This is because of the use of better seeds, a more systematic way of cultivation and insecticides and pesticides. For instance, any produces can be cultivated at any season with the help of greenhouses along with their safe storage because of the facilitated cold storage. Admittedly, traditional farming has its own benefits that include the development of coordination and deep relationship between the labours, the organic taste of the organic production and many more. As the conventional way of production is labour-intensive,it is not feasible for mass production. Hence, nowadays, it is used for home farming only. In conclusion, scientific development has obviously brought several benefits to agriculture that has led for mass production, lesser efforts of human resources, lesser wastage and many more.