Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

In this advanced era, computers play a vital role in education. Many people believe that it became a positive development, whilst others disapprove that it results in negative ramifications. In my opinion, it has greater benefits than others. To begin with, computers are one of the best tools as a result of technological advancement. It majorly benefits students with different groups, by giving a visual representation of subjects. For example, A pictorial view of heart functioning in biology gives a detailed explanation of how the heart functions and makes the subject more interesting. Furthermore, gadgets like tablets or mobile phones help pupils to learn to code and focus more on research and development. Thus, it gave more confidence and self-esteem to students by shifting teaching techniques from class-based to computer-based learning. On the other hand, computer-based learning has negative implications for students. Replacing books with electronic gadgets might make students less attentive in class and affects human interaction. For example, a student can use the gadget for playing video games rather than studying for exams. Besides this, It can also affect the relationship with the family as the child learn everything by himself without the need for elder people. Hence, learning with gadgets may lead to these consequences it is better to avoid or limit their usage at times when students are misusing them. In my opinion, we can enjoy the benefits of computer-based learning and achieve our career goals rather than using it for temporary pleasure. To sum up, the usage of computers in education should be for career advancement and make learning more interesting rather than complaining about misusing, students can enjoy the benefits of this learning with the help of teachers and parents.