Some people think that children should not watch television because it has negative effects while others believe that TV helps children. What is your opinion.

The TV is a great invention over the years, despite the fact that its an entertainment tool but we should be aware of its utilization,especially when related to children whereas there is confusion about the impacts of watching TV on children. In my opinion, I extremely encourage parents to guide their sons to manage the watching hours and type of programs that they should watch. In my essay, I will be discussing this matter and support my point of view. First of all, frankly speaking about the negative aspects of watching television on the children physically and mentality which affects children's minds in addition to physical effects such as eye problems. For example, a friend of mine has a boy at 5 years old he used to watch TV since he was two years old, recently we discovered that he won't pay attention to any events around him and only focuses on the TV even if his mother calls him many times but with no reaction. On the other hand, watching TV can help children get used to early speaking, and even learn a new language. For instance, my nephew like playing with lego so his mum lets him watch such kinds of TV programs to help him to make recognizable shapes. Moreover, it makes children more interactive if you could set up an effective program. Hence, children must be guided to watch the most suitable and useful programs. To sum up, children are clean books and it is the responsibility of parents how to fill out this book, they have to plan, organize, and manage a schedule that can help their children get the positive aspects of watching TV.