The best way to solve the world's environmental problems to increase the cost of fuels. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are numerous problems associated with the environment. It is argued by, many people that in order to resolve this concern, an upsurge in fuel prices is a good idea. I totally disagree with the aforementioned statement. To begin with, an increase in the resource rate, not only drain the pockets of citizens but also impact the budget nation. To explicate, due to the rise in the cost of fossils, responsible people have to pay a higher amount in order to buy the raw material which directly shakes the allocated amount for that sector. For example, the headline of ' India times' mentioned that there is an unlimited strike to show anger towards the huge shift in the price of fuel. Hence, it is proven that dramatic surges ruin the economy of a state. Furthermore, it can effectively control global warming up to an extent. To explain, the population uses vehicles for commuting to and from work. Expensive charges might encourage individuals to use public transportation and carpooling, which give birth to new challenges for the authorities. For instance, in a, survey it is found that the use of government transportation can only control 3% of climate changes. As a result, it will arise major problems for leaders and might invite civil war in the country. In conclusion, one can say that although burning fuel is a factor behind the global issue, there are many other elements which need to address along with that.