some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children) To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is believed by some individuals that unpaid community service should be considered a mandatory course and be introduced to the high school curriculum, such as being part of a charity institution, unpaid teaching children and helping for a better neighbourhood. Since I believe that students can take advantage of these kinds of activities to a great extent, I strongly opine this idea and will explain my agreement towards this essay. There is an underlying reason why this activity has to be added to the programs of high school. To commence with, regardless of any scientific subjects that are imperative in all schools, unrewarded community services ought to be included in their schedule by authorities of the school as a compulsive subject so as to boost the sense of cooperation and sympathy in students. This is because if students work voluntarily in a team like participating in community services, they will experience teamwork as well as learn to help people, and consequently, be useful to society and achieve a feeling of contentment. More importantly, they will be always prepared in the future to give a hand to others when they need it, without any expectation of reward, which is something highly essential nowadays. On the other hand, it has been suggested by some people that this syllabus should be eliminated or be an arbitrary part of the high school plans. To be more precise, they would argue that other subjects like chemistry, biology, physics, and mathematics are extremely important in which more efficient content they provide for learners than community service subjects. Furthermore, these people are not in favour of these unpaid activities like helping young children or helping elderly people or attending a charity since they believe these are time-consuming and make students move away from the main goal of the school, which to them, is to prepare students exclusively for the career prospects in their adulthood. In a nutshell, although there are always voices of disagreement with this idea, I believe that schools and teachers are playing an important role to create a sense of collaboration in students besides a feeling of satisfaction after volunteering work, so this course should be an obligatory one of students ' schedule.