Many people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Most of humanity wants something that they don’t have as they constantly compare themselves to their neighbours. Likewise, if you believe in a certain philosophy, most folks are either half-glass empty or half-glass full people, therefore optimists or pessimists. It’s easier for some to criticize and give up without fighting for happiness. It would be interesting to know how social networking has a positive or negative impact on both individuals and society in a particular sector such as human behaviour, business and ecology. Firstly, social networking’s main positive aspect of human behaviour is its convenient side which permits simplifying the organisation of events between friends. It isn’t necessary to contact a person individually and you can easily share all types of media files of any size with them. The downside of social media is an addiction as a game because the brain demands dopamine and some of society cannot resist this increasing need. Malnutrition can also become a plague to compensate for nervousness and therefore more serious illnesses can occur in the longer term. Secondly, social networking companies always create employment which field’s name is community management. Hiring people's requirements are to publish advertising content with the aim of raising the flow of society and leading to sales. The primary inconvenience is cybercrime as some malicious folks steal money and defraud others. A false account is never known by the law. Then, although the technology reduces paper consumption, it increases electricity consumption in a wartime environment where energy is expensive. To conclude, I think that institutions and companies have more to gain than individuals. So, maybe that’s why I don’t use social media much.